Administrative institutions

Community of Communes Heart of Savoie


About us

The Community of Communes Heart of Savoie is made up of 43 municipalities spread between Cluse de Chambéry, Combe de Savoie, and the Gelon and Coisin valleys. It has 34.000 inhabitants, and peaks at 2807 m at the Fresnes peak.

It is located at the foot of three large Alpine massifs, Belledonne, Chartreuse and Bauges. 3 municipalities are part of the Chartreuse Regional Natural Park, and 10 are part of the Massif des Bauges Regional Natural Park. A Regional Natural Park project should see the light of day in the coming years in the southern part of the territory, La Chaîne de Belledonne.

Contact & Access

1, place Albert Serraz
73800 Montmelian