Culture

Guided tour of the market town of Marche

From 6€
Porte de Savoie

About us

The Savoie Mont Blanc Heritage Guide offers guided tours of the town of Marches in Combe de Savoie, as well as the presentation of the Sardinian boundary markers on the old border with the French Dauphiné.

The visit presents the history of this community and reveals the architecture: towers, ramparts, defensive elements and places of life (old houses, bread oven, etc.).

Visit conditions
For individuals :
- free visit, all year round
- guided tour: from May to September, Sunday at 10 a.m. by reservation

For school groups or adults: All year round by reservation

Rates not communicated.

  • Spoken languages French

Opening

  • Sunday July 07 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday July 14 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday July 21 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday July 28 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday 04 August 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday 11 August 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday 18 August 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday 25 August 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday September 01 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday September 08 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Sunday September 15 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Contact & Access

Square Amédée V
The steps
73800 Porte de Savoie

Prices

Payment Methods: Check, Cash

Weekly rates

  • Full price 6€
  • Kids